EDIT 2000 :: Maymester

3 weeks spent flexing my technological and creative muscles in order to become a better (future) educator

sitting on a house and podcasting May 31, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandyleeb @ 3:27 am

Well, the house-sitting festivities are over. The family returned from Universal Studios this evening.

It was kind of sad leaving Red, except the fact that the last walk I took him on seemed more like he was walking me. Long story short: there’s a bird nest in the family’s mailbox, and apparently some eggs just hatched cause you can hear the baby birds chirping and it FREAKED Red out. I’m convinced that if I had let him get just 3 inches closer to that mailbox he would have been having bird for dinner.

But it’s good to be back in my own house, sleeping on my own couch (that’s a different story), with my roommates and little Bullet.

Changing the subject a little, I made a podcast! But it won’t let me upload it! 😦 It’s not too thrilling though so don’t feel like you’re missing much. It was just 6 minutes of me talking about the how-to’s of pacing. You’re intrigued right? It was super simple to record it! Using GarageBand, I clicked “Record,” said whatever I wanted to say, and hit “Stop” when I was done. After I was done I sent it to iTunes, which wasn’t hard either. But from there I couldn’t figure out how to upload it onto here. Any ideas?

As easy as it was to create the podcast, I’m not sure how I feel about using them in my class. I feel like it would just be easier to type up whatever I want to say. In my experience it’s irritating to have to go back and re-listen when the teacher poorly pronounces something. But maybe that’s just me.

 

Leave a Reply

