EDIT 2000 :: Maymester

3 weeks spent flexing my technological and creative muscles in order to become a better (future) educator

Scaredy cat May 31, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandyleeb @ 7:53 pm

Regardless of the fact that I have to get up at 7am every morning for class and work, my roommates thought it would be a great idea to have a movie night at 12am this morning. They also thought it would be fun to make it a SCARY movie night.

Note that I admit to being the biggest baby in the world when it comes to getting scared over nothing. And because I admit it, that means no one can make fun of me for it (at least that’s my theory).

So we watch some movie about a girl getting snatched out of her bed at night, she survives, the guy comes back and snatches her sister, etc. And it just so happens that getting snatched out of bed at night, or having anyone come in my  house at night while I’m there asleep, is my BIGGEST fear. I seriously lose sleep over it. And it just so happens that the night before last, my last night house-sitting, I slept for maybe 5 minutes total because I kept hearing noises in the basement, like someone was trying to get in.

Yep, this is me.

(but not really)

Needless to say, I have gotten less than 5 hours of sleep total between the last 2 nights. And I say all that to say: one of my roommates texted me just now to say that we are watching When A Stranger Calls later tonight.

 

I’m never sleeping again.

 

Leave a Reply

