EDIT 2000 :: Maymester

3 weeks spent flexing my technological and creative muscles in order to become a better (future) educator

Work in Progress May 25, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandyleeb @ 10:21 pm

So I’m working on my Creative Contract project, and right now I’m just playing around with the tools I had planned to use, and let me tell you- it’s harder than I thought! For the programs that are easy, I have trouble being creative enough. For the programs that don’t require much creativity, I can’t figure out how to use them! However I DID I have a little success with Glogster.

If you don’t know what Glogster is, it’s this awesome website where you can create interactive/virtual posters about anything! You can attach pictures, videos, sound, drawings (if you have a premium account, aka not free!), graphics, and just about anything else you can think of. It really is alot of fun. I started playing around with one that I could use as a first-day type thing, you can check it out and tell me what you think. But keep it mind that it’s a work in progress- no judging!

I also tried to tackle a Prezi project the other day…but no luck. Maybe later this weekend I can take it on again, but yesterday was a complete failure! For those of you who don’t know what Prezi is, it’s a program where you can create what I like to call an upgraded version of a powerpoint. They’re really cool and I could definitely see myself using them to teach material in my class, but until you get the hang of it it can be slightly confusing. But more on that later!

I plan to continue working on my Glogster (I’m a perfectionist so it might take awhile…) and keep you updated! Also, stay tuned for info about my Wordle that I’m working on!

ps- check out my Social Media accounts (see previous blog for more info), I updated/pinned/tweeted alot of new stuff today!

 

Leave a Reply

